Life's too short…

27 01 2010

I think of you as a part of myself
I know not though what’s it you think
I cannot read it for you hide it so well
Would you open your eyes and let me sink
in the ocean of thoughts that you swim in?
Life is too short, so don’t delay.

I am so confused and I try to avoid
a question, a question that is about you.
I want an answer today but I have no hint
nor do you give me any clue.
Are you there, can you see me?
Life is too short, so don’t delay.

I sweep the trail on which you walked
I collect the dust you left behind
and sift through it to find you, to
find what you have on your mind.
Will you turn and let me know?
Life is too short, so don’t delay.

I think you are busy, for you move away
every time I try to stop you,
you turn for sure but not to me.
I want you to say what bad I do.
Will you spare a minute and answer?
Life is too short, so don’t delay.

I am drenched waiting at the bus stop
I’ve been waiting in the rain for you,
now I am feeling cold.
Are you cold, can you feel it too…
Tell me, are these feelings mutual?
Life’s too short, so don’t delay.

I am being taken good care of
here at the hospital where I am.
But I can’t trust life today
and I can’t trust you, betrayed as I am.
Tell me, should I wait or go to bed?
Life’s too short, so don’t delay!

I am about to leave now
the plane is ready to go.
I am still not sure, never will be
But today, I want to know.
Tell me, should I disclose the secrets?
Life’s too short, so don’t delay!

You were so busy you said
and thought I had nothing to do.
It was your failed understanding,
I was dedicating my life to you.
Tell me, do you still think that?
Life’s too short, so don’t delay!

You wave to me at the last moment
Life’s too short, you blink, it’s gone
I see my destiny through watery eyes
I dare not blink, I just move on.
Tell me, hadn’t I risked enough blinks for you?
Then…. why do you come here today?
Life’s too short, I cannot stay…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

